You are here:  Departments - County Judge - Election Commission

Meghan Hassler


Courthouse Annex
40 South 4th St.
Fort Smith, AR 72901

Phone: 479-784-1564
Fax: 479-784-1571

Election Commission

The three-member Board of Election Commissioners is an independent unit of county government tasked with administering, conducting and tabulating all Sebastian County elections in conjunction with state and federal election laws. County election commissioners are recommended by their political party and appointed by the State Board of Election Commissioners using the ratio of two majority party members to one minority party member. The ratio is determined by the party affiliation of a majority of state constitutional office holders.

Services Offered

Sebastian County currently has about 68,500 registered voters. The County’s 109 active precincts are divided among 45 polling places.   Responsibility includes offsite early voting activities prior to election day.  The election commission works closely with the Sebastian County Clerk


Election Commission Members:

David Damron (R)
3101 South 70th
Fort Smith, AR 72903
WK: 479-484-5740
CELL: 479-414-1531
[email link]

Vice Chairman
Sam M. Terry (R)
2205 South N. Street
Fort Smith, AR 72901
WK: 479-788-4343
HOME: 479-221-0121
[email link]

Lee Webb (D)
11318 Hwy 71 South
Fort Smith, AR 72916
WK: 479-646-5043
CELL: 479-629-5043
[email link]

Election Coordinator:
Meghan Hassler
WK: 479-784-1564 (office)
CELL: 479-221-1841
FAX: 479-784-1571
[email link]

Jan Haver - 479-651-0835  




Fort Smith Court House
35 South 6 St.
Fort Smith, AR

Justice Building
901 South B St.
Fort Smith, AR

Greenwood Courthouse
11 Town Square
Greenwood, AR 72936

Sheriff Department
800 South A Street
Fort Smith, AR  72901


©2019 Sebastian County | Web Design and Development by Local Creative Agencies |